Emily’s Story

Emily’s Story


If you didn’t know back during World War 2. In England families would send their children to America because it was safer. That was what happened in Emily’s story. So I thought. I would make a photo-story/photo-shoot. To show you guys!

e 8

Waiting, watching, hoping..

e 4

for the day I’ll see the sun…

e 7

Bombs falling all around.. listen for that booming sound..

emily 2

I sit and wait and hope for the best..

e 6

I fall to the ground when I hear the thunder of a thousand planes going under..

e 5

It’s time to go to say goodbye.. I know I’ll see you again… even if this is the end…

I hope you guys liked that.. I edited a few of the photo’s. That was poem Emily wrote before she left to go to America. (I actually wrote it). πŸ™‚

Here’s the whole poem without pictures.

Waiting, watching, hoping..Β for the day I’ll see the sun…

Bombs falling all around.. listen for that booming sound..

I fall to the ground when I hear the thunder of a thousand planes going under..

I sit and wait and hope for the best..

It’s time to go to say goodbye.. I know I’ll see you again… even if this is the end…

Goodbye!! πŸ™‚

Geeky_Girl ❀

P.S I almost broke Genieve today. I was in my doll area and I tripped on the doll tent and almost fell on her… lol πŸ˜€

 

 

7 thoughts on “Emily’s Story

Leave a Reply

