The Joys of Using Old T-Shirts and Creating Something Beautiful

The Joys of Using Old T-Shirts and Creating Something Beautiful


Wow! Thats a really long title!! ❀ Well hello blogging world. I’m back with another post.. I recently (20 minutes ago) made a few cute no-sew outfits for 4 of my dolls! I can’t wait to show them to you!! πŸ˜€ Oh and it’s mothers day so be sure to give your mom a hug!!

DSC03345

So here our all the outfits starting on the left we have Lagoona, Holly, Cerise, and Apple! πŸ™‚

DSC03346

Starting with Lagoona the dress turned out shorter that expected. But I still like it. I used scrap silk I found at Hobby Lobby in the remnents section!

DSC03347

The back is longer and layered. The bright blue really looks good against her skin!

DSC03348

My favorite is Cerise’s! It’s more a tunic than anything! I actually made this one with a grey t-shirt and the belt is from a pair of pants.

DSC03349

The back is poofy and the belt is in a bow.. sort of..

DSC03350

Next up Holly! Heres was made from a pair of leggings. Yes that was the print.. πŸ˜‰ This one is much longer and more of a garden party dress.

DSC03351

The back is nothing special. But I really like the way the back comes down shorter.

DSC03352

Last but not least Apple. Her’s is more of a fifties swing dress. I used a polka dot fabric which my mom ordered online.

DSC03353

The belt is just a loom band and thats about it!!

Thanks for reading!! πŸ™‚ My next CWWC post will be coming up soon! Go Keepers!! ❀

Bye,

Geeky_Girl ❀

One thought on “The Joys of Using Old T-Shirts and Creating Something Beautiful

Leave a Reply

