Updates (Exciting Ones)

Updates (Exciting Ones)


Hello everyone! I know I’ve been gone for so long that’s because I went on vacation! We left 2 days early so I had no time for a little farewell post. But now I’m back with some updates to what you can plan to see here on The Dolls of Texas this upcoming fall.

dsc_0192

First off I deep organized the doll area it took me 2 hours and was pretty fun! I found a bunch of lost clothing. And I finally organized underneath the doll beds.. I found a surprising amount of socks… šŸ˜‰

dsc_0193

I also made some adorable doll books! šŸ™‚ Keeper of the Lost Cities is Molly’s favorite. (I did actually start re-reading it and I started yelling at Biana in my head.. because at first her and Sophie hate each other and by Neverseen there practically sisters) šŸ™‚

dsc_0194

I also made Harry Potter because why not.

dsc_0195

Finally, Lissie got her own bed I made it using a recycled My Doll Life As box! The comforter is a placemat and the pillow is a Barbie mattress folded up. (It’s a work in progress)

dsc_0196dsc_0197

Last but not least! I got a new doll on vacation. Her name is Celeste she’s a Disney doll modeled after the ride Space Mountain! šŸ˜‰ She also come with a dog named Rocky! I’ll have Ā a post featuring her coming up soon! šŸ™‚ Thanks for reading and stay tuned for some very exciting posts. ā¤

unicorn

9 thoughts on “Updates (Exciting Ones)

  1. Neat! Those doll books are really cute. šŸ˜€

    You left a comment on the AHG girls’ blog about poetry tips. Although I like writing poetry, I’m still not a pro at it. If the trouble you have is with rhyming words, you can just write free verse poetry! It’s a great way to express thoughts without the rhyme part. (I have a few examples of free verse poems on my blog, but you could also find other ones somewhere else). I hope that helps a little!

    ~Emily ā¤

    Like

  2. Lissie!!! She’s so adorable! Oh my goodness! Is she a vintage 18″ doll? Your doll room looks great! I think my doll’s room could use some cleaning as well! Is it just me, or are any of you guys already getting excited to decorate your doll room (and your house) for Christmas?!
    Love your blog!
    šŸ™‚ B

    Like

    1. I’m super excited for doll Christmas decorating! Ahh! Mini Christmas trees! šŸ˜‰ Lissie is from an Italian doll my uncle got her for me when he was in Italy. Thanks for stopping by!
      -Geekt_Girl ā¤

      Like

Leave a Reply

