Life With the Oakstens (Ep. 1)

Life With the Oakstens (Ep. 1)


Yes.. yes.. yes! It’s finally here! Life with the Oakstens is making it’s grand debut today. πŸ˜€ It is a tad late.. by a week or so.. but.. well. πŸ˜‰ Alrighty get ready cause here it is.. Life With the Oakstens. Oh and I did a tad bit of a cast change. The new oldest sister is Poppy.

Poppy’s POV

dsc_0272

“Dad… please.. Thanksgiving is like the little brother to Christmas.. so yes.. we can set up the Christmas tree.” I cried.

“No.. Thanksgiving deserves its glory as well. End of story.” replied Dad getting up. “Me and your mother are heading to the store. No Christmas nothing while we’re gone. Got it?” he questioned.

“Got it.” I mumbled.

dsc_0274

dsc_0275

As soon as the door slammed I knew what I had to do.

“CHELSEA!” I hollered.

dsc_0276

“Yes.” asked Chelsea.

“Go get Emily and have her help you get the Christmas tree from the basement. It’s time for some holiday fun.” I whispered.

“But dad said.” started Chelsea

“I know what dad said. But this will be fun and I know he’ll like it.. anyway there’s only like one more week till Thanksgiving anyway.”

dsc_0277

“Got it!” cried Emily and Chelsea as they lugged the giant Christmas tree into the living room.

dsc_0278

“It’s so beautiful!” I cried.

dsc_0279

Soon we had all started decorating our secret Christmas tree.

dsc_0280

“Final touch… the bow.” I cried triumphantly.

dsc_0281

We all stood back to look at our beautiful Christmas tree. All was good until…Β knock, knock, knock.

“There coming!!” screeched Chelsea.

dsc_0282

The door burst open and there stood a bewildered Mom and Dad.

“What is this?” cried Mom.

dsc_0283

“Our Christmas tree!” cried Emily.

dsc_0284

“Well I guess your never to early to get into the Christmas spirit.” joked Dad.

THE END

So how did you enjoy Life with the Oakstens? I had so much fun making it. The Christmas tree was probably my favorite part. I’ll also be doing another Christmas tree decorating with the EAH’s in December so stay tuned. Also if you know of any doll sized ornament ideas/crafts. Feel free to share in the comments because I need some doll ornaments.

-Geeky_Girl ❀

Happy Holidays

One thought on “Life With the Oakstens (Ep. 1)

  1. So cute! I love doll life stories like this! πŸ˜€ Oh, and I have an easy tutorial on how to make doll-sized ornaments here:
    http://delightfulworldofdolls.com/creative-craft-corner-make-your-own-doll-ornaments/
    It’s not very good, since I made it a few years back, but it might give you some ideas! πŸ˜€

    And you can also make small EAH-sized ones by just threading string through a small bead. Then tie it together leaving enough room for it to slip on a Christmas tree branch. Hope that helped! πŸ˜€

    Once again, I loved this post!! πŸ˜€

    β€’Madisonβ€’

    Like

Leave a Reply

