The Perfect Dress

The Perfect Dress


Happy First Day of Winter!! I can’t believe it only 4 days till Christmas. 🙂 It seems like the holiday season always flies by. One minute you can’t wait for December and then poof it’s gone. 😉 Anyway since only 3 more days till Christmas, I’ll try to post 1 Christmas post a day until Christmas. 🙂 First one’s right here.

dsc_0377

Molly’s POV

The holiday season was upon us and I’d been tasked with the duty of ALL the cooking. Emily insisted that she had to have pie and Marisol really wanted some delicious soup for Christmas Eve dinner and that’s how I got here in the kitchen.

dsc_0378

“Molly!! I have a crisis!” cried Lyssie, running into the kitchen.

dsc_0379

“Help me..” cried Lyssie.

dsc_0380

“What’s wrong?” I asked.

“I don’t have a Christmas dress.” Lyssie wailed.

“Oh! I can help.” I replied.

dsc_0381

“Here it is!” I called, waving my arms for effect.

“Is this your closet?” asked Lyssie.

“Oh no.. it’s Emily’s.” I replied.

dsc_0468

“Now go and try this on.” I said ushering her out.

dsc_0469

A few minutes in came Lyssie.

“Take it off!” I yelled.

dsc_0470

“Try on this instead.” I replied more calmly.

dsc_0471

“I love it!” she screamed, leaping into the room.

dsc_0472

“Thanks Molly.” said Lyssie.

“No problem.” I replied.

Thanks for reading y’all! 🙂

-Geeky_Girl ❤

3 thoughts on “The Perfect Dress

Leave a Reply

