The Girl on the Doorstep (Part 1)

The Girl on the Doorstep (Part 1)


Hello everyone, today I’ll be sharing the story of how Cici made it to America and came here. 😉

Cici’s POV

dsc_0053

I had just gotten off the bus that had taken for Atlanta to here. The wind whipped at my bare arms. I needed a place to stay for the day.

dsc_0054

This doorstep looks nice I thought. I plopped down on the step and opened up my map.

dsc_0055

“What are you doing?” I heard a shrill voice yell. I turned around to see a girl wearing cupcake pajama’s glaring at me.

dsc_0056

“I’m.. I’m Cici.” I whispered.

“Well what are you doing on our doorstep.” demanded the girl.

dsc_0057

“I just needed a place to stay for the night.” I replied my eyes brimming with tears.

“Oh.. well why do you not have a house?” asked the girl.

“I came from Brazil. I took a plane from Brazil to Georgia and then a bus took me here.” I replied.

“Wow! Why don’t you come in?” said the girl more kindly this time.

dsc_0058

I picked the suitcase off the step and followed the girl into the house.

dsc_0059

“You can sleep on this bed tonight and I’m Molly by the way.” said Molly.

“Thank you so much.” I replied.

“I’m going to get you a blanket. Why don’t you unpack.” said Molly walking away.

dsc_0060

I opened up my suitcase examining the contents of my suitcase. 1 nightgown, a book my mom had given me, mac and cheese from a small diner in Georgia, and my passport.

dsc_0061

By the time Molly came back. I was passed out on the bed.

dsc_0062dsc_0063

THE END

Part 2 should be coming out this week. 😛 Yay! I hope you’ve enjoyed Cici’s story.

Bye,

Geeky_Girl ❤

6 thoughts on “The Girl on the Doorstep (Part 1)

Leave a Reply

