Blogger Recognition Award

Blogger Recognition Award


blogger rec award.png

Photo Credit: Stay and Watch the Stars

Thank you so much Samantha for nominating me.

Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you and a leave a link to their blog
  • Give a little bit of why/how you started your blog
  • Give 2 pieces of advice to new/old bloggers
  • Nominate 15 bloggers (don’t forgot to tell them)

How I Started my Blog –

Umm… I started this blog on June 1st of 2015.. that’s 20 months I’ve been blogging. I was inspired by Doll Diaries to start my blog. So on June 1st, I had a name I made the blog and started posting. I was so excited! In that time we’ve gone from a doll family of 6 to a doll family of 8! 🙂

My Advice

Quality not quantity, you can have 16o posts… but the questions is are they good posts. If you just started blogging, remember to make you first couple of posts pretty good. Have good grammar, quality photos (if possible), and just have fun

 Have a plan, I was never that into the planning until this year. If your a pretty busy person. I’d suggest having a blogging schedule or once a month sitting down and writing a bunch of post ideas, in case during the month your stuck on what to post about.

Followers aren’t everything

When I started I was constantly comparing myself to people with more followers. I was sad that I wasn’t getting a lot. The thing is, your followers don’t matter as much as you sharing what you love with the world. So remember just because you have only 15 followers doesn’t mean your blog isn’t good. It might mean you just started, or you don’t have as much experience, etc.

I know that was 3 tips! If you ever have blogging questions feel free to post them down below and I’d be happy to help.

Now to the nominees…..

I nominate anyone who…

Likes milk chocolate better than dark chocolate

Has blue eyes

or

Your name has the letter S in it.

🙂

Bye,

Geeky_Girl

4 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Hi! Congratulations! Great responses! I found a neat blog planner printable on Pinterest. I need to plan more. 🙂 Hoping to use it properly soon! It has a small section on the month page for goals and updates.

    Like

Leave a Reply

